Modern Honesty Band

Modern Honesty Band


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • 48px-Applications-internet.svg
  • 256px-Soundcloud_Shiny_Icon.svg
  • bandcamp
  • 256px-Email_Shiny_Icon.svg
  • icon-reverb-black
  • spotify-1
  • amazon
  • cdbaby.jpg
  • blue_aqua_apple_logo




Through touring in beaten up cars, too many early mornings and even more late nights, came Modern Honesty. An Acoustic Pop-Punk duo from the south coast city of Southampton; consisting of Lucas Hardy & Scotty Perry, both on Vocals and Guitars. The band is currently writing and recording their first EP, a record that will be self recorded and self released. Two songs from the upcoming record were released at the tail end 2014: ‘Souls’ & ‘Years’, two songs that touch on the band members past and looks to their future with eyes wide open, excited to craft a future for themselves.


Modern Honesty has their sound rooted in Acoustic based music, but they are no stranger to the Pop Punk scene either. Both were formally part of The City Calls who had played the big festivals (Glastonbury Festival’s 40th Anniversary), the independent festivals (Butserfest co-headline with Deaf Havana) and the club circuit (including The Joiners in Southampton and the Barfly in Camden). In only a short time of writing and releasing their first two singles, Modern Honesty was asked to play two nights at the 2015 Isle of Wight Festival. The band will be spending the rest of 2015 completing their debut EP, packing their bags, grabbing their guitars and getting out on the road to show their unique blend of Acoustic and Pop Punk music to as many people as possible.



  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon